You are here

Douglas County Nebraska - Omaha

Douglas County Nebraska

Douglas County was formed in 1855 and was named after Stephen A. Douglas, U.S. Senator from Illinois. Nebraska's most populous county and home to over one-fourth of Nebraska's residents. In 2002, Nebraska discontinued the 1922 system in the three most populous counties: Douglas, Sarpy, and Lancaster counties.

County Seat: 
License Platte Prefix: 
Census 2010: 
Cities Towns in the County: